Combined Bliss

I am greatly intrigued. It’s amazing how pleasantly surprising it is when you encounter someone in your life that might not seem significant initially, but over time you can feed off this person and view life differently.

I don’t want to embarrass my dear friend by putting them in the spotlight, so I shall leave them nameless. The first time we hung out, there were a few laughs, a few conversations, maybe a few drinks. Our ways parted and we went on to bigger better things for our own good.

The interaction has continued to grow since then, and every day it seems that my understanding and attachment to this person has been growing. The progression hasn’t been exponential, simply because we’re in different geographies, and of course such things complicate beautiful matters. But the most beautiful thing of it has been my fondness and appreciation of this individual.

He’s motivated me in ways that he’s completely unaware of. Yesterday was Thanksgiving and I didn’t even think to be grateful for anything because I try to do that everyday. This morning, though, I woke up and read his memoir of his life lately which made me take a second and be thankful for him being in my life. Yes, it is a limited interaction, but I think his aura is better taken in smaller quantities, I can absorb more in and appreciate every little bit that I encounter.

You know who you are, and I think you’ve realized how much you have affected me through recent events.

I know you don’t need to hear this since you are self sufficient with your independence, but keep your passion alive, always. You are amazing and only getting better.

Love.

Leave a Reply

