Acceptance Speech

Three days in a row I’ve been questioned on my inability to smile. A random gentleman says to me “you should smile more”, the following day a woman asks “Do you ever smile!”, then today a friend mentions that I don’t look like myself.

I just haven’t been in the mood for it, it’s almost like the world is trying to beat the smile off my face. I’m facing the biggest loss ever. I’ve lost a couple hundred before, I’ve lost a couple thousand before, but never some shit like this. Had the accident last week that totalled the car and my truck isn’t working. My uncle is dealing with cancer right now and it’s not looking too good now, I won’t put a time on it because i’m not qualified to do so, but I overheard the hospice conversation.

This morning my mother hit me up to wish me a happy belated birthday, that ended up turning into a nightmare. I felt like I was talking to my baby’s momma, not my own mother. The conversation stems from her dissatisfaction with life and the fact that im raising her other son, because she is not fit to do so. I got baby momma drama and I don’t even have kids haha.

So now that all that has been said, let me tell you why I’m motivated and smiling. In my second read through my newest book, The 50th law, I gained a better understanding on opportunism. Turn shit into sugar. Every negative situation can be turned into positive.

“See things for what they are, intense realism. Reality can be rather harsh, your days are numbered. It takes constant effort to carve a place for yourself in this ruthlessly competitive world, and hold onto it. People are treachlurlus, they bring endless battles into your life. Your task is to resist the temptation to wish it were all different. Instead you must fearlessly accept these circumstances. Even embrace them, by focusing your attention on what is going on around you, you’ll gain a sharp appreciation for what makes some people advance, and others fall behind. By seeing though peoples manipulations, you can turn them around. The firmer your grasp on reality, the more power you will have to alter it for your purposes.”

50 cent/ Robert Green

This is my acceptance speech, for I am accepting my situation as it is. 50 cent made the best of his shooting, eminem made the best of his lowlife parents and cheating wife, kanye west made the best of rejection and his car crash…. And they all made millions and got to tell their story. Even though Im not a rapper, im going to make the best of what i have.

I finally smiled after listening to some music. And someone else made me smile too, she knows who she is.

I even found this lovely place in Atlanta, since I rode the train today.

Leave a Reply

