On my desk…

I really want to start writing more, I always feel so uninspired to churn out a blog; I don’t know why that is. Maybe because I’m normally busy with work or work or work or school or my family.

I have a simple topic though. What’s on my desk??

1. A 15″ Apple Macbook Pro and a 22″ external Monitor – Of course I need to be able to get my work done, and I need lots of real estate to do it with. Large monitor= better photo editing.

2. Framed photo of the cutest couple in life – My grandparents stay on my desk as a reminder of why I’m here and who struggled so hard to give me the little piece of opportunity that I’ve been given. I believe this photo comes from an anniversary celebrating their endless love for each other. RIP Big Daddy and Grandma Abbie.

3. A Magic Mouse, a tablet, and wireless keyboard… Input devices are just as important as the output. The magic mouse is the absolute truth. P.B.Period.

The tablet, makes it much easier to edit photos since I can draw directly on the screen.

The wireless keyboard gives me freedom, sometimes I like to type in my lap with my feet up.

http://store.apple.com/us/product/MB829LL/A?mco=MTY3ODQ5OTY

4. Firewire Hard drives… Terrabytes upon terrabytes of storage for fast editing and back-ups

5.  A small personal Fan.

6. A desk lamp of course…

7. A bottle of Grand Marnier – to better relax of course

8. Candles…. for even more relaxation

See… I have something to write about afterall. I’ve been lying to myself all this time, when there was material right in front of me. It saddens me that I used  to have thousands of visitors each day, and kinda just let it all slip away 😦

Anyways, what’s on your desk?

One thought on “On my desk…”

  1. An aloe vera plant, a chemistry book with an unbroken spine, three notebooks full of sundry notes and stories, Droid Incredible 2 sharing a very slow internet connection with a three year old ACER laptop on it’s last legs, cupcake wrappers, two white peaches (they are the sweetest!) and the business plan for my startup greenspace design company, Urbal LIfe.

Leave a Reply

