Why I pray everyday.

Image

 

I was raised in the church like many of us were.

I strayed away around college age, like many of us did.

 But last October while sitting in a waiting room at the local clinic, I was reading a GQ interview with Denzel Washington. He said a very important piece that reminded me, being a God fearing man is still “cool” and highly respectable.

 

 

Image

 

Yes, Frank Lucas… Alonzo.. Hurricane… Book of Eli Washington reads the bible and prays daily. Now so do I. 

 

Secondly, I appreciate that he used his platform to inspire and make someone better, rather than say… Lil Wayne?

It took me a while to accept that God is really the only way I want to go to reach success, love, legacy, peace, happiness.

Who are your idols? Who inspires you? What are you doing to become a better person? A more successful person?

 

BE VARY WEARY OF WHAT YOU FEED YOURSELF AND WHO YOU ALLOW TO INFLUENCE YOU. The laws of association are real. Surround yourself with positivity and people who expect more of themselves. 

 

REMOVE EXCUSES.

REMOVE EXCUSES.

REMOVE EXCUSES.

REMOVE EXCUSES.

REMOVE EXCUSES.

 

I Also had the privilege to hear President Barack Obama speak, he went down the same course… “Remove excuses” was a major piece of his message as well as expect more of yourselves and make anyone who looks up to you expect more from themselves. 

REMOVE EXCUSES.

REMOVE EXCUSES.

REMOVE EXCUSES.

REMOVE EXCUSES.

Replace excuses with solutions.

 

 

Here’s the excerpt and link to full interview. 

 

Also, what on earth do I have to do to be this Fresh???

Me and my tailor need to have a talk.

 

 

Image

Leave a Reply

